Joe Maddon was named the 2011 American League Manager of the Year, receiving 26 of 28 first-place votes. It is the second time Maddon has won the award, taking home the hardware in 2008.

Maddon also received one second-place vote, and was left off of one ballot (each voter picks their top three).

Here are the voting results…




  1. Sledge says:

    I know we'll never find this out, but I'd be willing to be the yahoo that voted Robertson as 5th place for Cy Young is the same buffoon who left Maddon off his ballot. That's just ridiculous. Some journalist must be snowed into the "bias against NYY" storyline and trying to personally reverse the trend.

  2. Scot says:

    Congratulations Vino Rosso Giuseppe!!


Leave a Comment