Up until first pitch, use the comments section to predict who you think will be the Sunburst Player of the Game. (be sure to use a valid email address while leaving the comment). The commenter that correctly predicts who we will name the Sunburst Player of the Game the most times prior to the all-star game, will win two tickets to a second-half game. Runners-up get their choice of a t-shirt. [Click HERE for rules]

Check Marc Topkin’s blog for the starting lineups.

Sunburst leaders and the contest leaderboard is after the jump…

Evan Longoria 18.5
Ben Zobrist 16.5
Carlos Pena 12
Carl Crawford 10
BJ Upton 10
Jeff Niemann 8
Jason Bartlett 8
David Price 7
Willy Aybar 6
James Shields 5
Scott Kazmir 5
Gabe Kapler 4.5
Dioner Navarro 4
Pat Burrell 4
Gabe Gross 2.5
Matt Garza 2.5
Andy Sonnanstine 2
Matt Joyce 2
Wade Davis 2
Lance Cormier 1.5
Gregg Zaun 1
Aki Iwamura 1
Grant Balfour 1
Reid Brignac 1
Winston Abreu 0.5





  1. smelpy says:


  2. DRR says:


  3. KillaTapes says:

    Niemann- half Giraffe, half workhorse


Leave a Comment