Up until first pitch, use the comments section to predict who you think will be the Sunburst Player of the Game. (be sure to use a valid email address while leaving the comment). The commenter that correctly predicts who we will name the Sunburst Player of the Game the most times prior to the all-star game, will win two tickets to a second-half game. Runners-up get their choice of a t-shirt. [Click HERE for rules]

Check Marc Topkin’s blog for the starting lineups.

Here are the Rays that have been named Sunburst PoG and the updated leaderboard is after the jump…

  • Evan Longoria 11.5
  • Carlos Pena 8
  • Ben Zobrist 8
  • BJ Upton 6
  • Carl Crawford 5
  • Gabe Kapler 4
  • James Shields 4
  • Willy Aybar 4
  • Jason Bartlett 3
  • Andy Sonnanstine 2
  • Dioner Navarro 2
  • Matt Joyce 2
  • Gabe Gross 2
  • Scott Kazmir 2
  • Matt Garza 1.5
  • Lance Cormier 1.5
  • Aki Iwamura 1
  • David Price 1
  • Jeff Niemann 1
  • Pat Burrell 1
  • Winston Abreu 0.5




  1. Charles says:

    I’m taking Mr. Niemann tonight to match up with Halladay and keep the Rays in it until the Rays break it open.

  2. nv says:

    CC… we need some stolen bases tonight

  3. Brixology says:

    BJ, although it seems that every time I DON’T pick him he wins.

  4. Wally Pipp says:

    Carl Crawford.

  5. GatorRaysHead says:

    For reasons I cannot explain, I am going with Gabe Gross.

  6. KillaTapes says:

    Going with Aybar, I think he can mash something against Doc Holladay.

  7. cougar says:


  8. Andy Kline says:

    Jason Bartlett

  9. steve-o1285 says:

    Longoria…based on no logic at all.

  10. Kyle L says:


  11. Kicker says:


Leave a Comment